How To Delete Your Badoo Account?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Delete Badoo Account

Badoo is an online dating platform and claims to be the largest delivery network globally. The company believes in sharing the widest network of shared love.

The love must be shared, which is the company’s main motive. However, this blog post is a guide to Delete a Badoo Account.

Reasons to Delete a Badoo Account

Badoo is one of the largest platforms globally, but it has flaws as well. The matching algorithm of this network is quite different. There are some people’s expectations from a good website like genuine matching, real relationships, exciting features, and an acceptable paid subscription model. 

Badoo is exceptionally weak in these departments. It leads to a bad user experience, and therefore its users want to leave the website. Another major issue with this website is that it is private. As per a study conducted by Cambridge University in 2009, 45 different social media platforms were examined, and Badoo received the lowest privacy score. 

So this platform has security concerns as well. Some incidents were also reported where the security of many profiles was breached. 

The above facts convince a person to delete a Badoo account. If you are also unsatisfied with the services of the Badoo platform, then you can refer to the following step-by-step guide to delete a Badoo account.

Step-by-Step to Delete a Badoo Account

Follow the steps given below to delete your Badoo account. 

Step 1: Visit Badoo.com and enter your credentials.

Step 2: On the left corner, click on your profile picture.

Step 3: In the upper right corner, click on the settings icon.

Step 4: Scroll down to the bottom and click on the delete account.

Step 5: A popup will then appear. Then click on the delete your account option, and click on the continue option.

Step 6: Select a reason for leaving Badoo and click on continue.

Step 7: Click on the second reason for leaving Badoo.

 Step 8: Enter your password, fill up the captcha code, click on ‘delete my account,’ and confirm. 

After this, you will receive a confirmation email. But still, you will be able to reactivate your account within 30 days. Before deleting your account permanently, it is recommended to delete all your personal identifying information. Also, turn off the auto-renewal to save yourself from getting billed every month. 

In the whole process, Badoo will urge you multiple times not to delete your account. You might have to click on the confirmation button multiple times. 

The above guide is for deleting the account from a mobile application.

Let us now see the process of directly deleting an account through the website. 

Cancel Your Subscription On The Website

If you have purchased the Badoo premium via a credit card or a third-party payment provider, visit the website and turn your subscription settings off. 

This process might be different depending upon the payment method while buying your subscription.

Conclusion

Privacy is a big concern nowadays. If any social media platform breaches privacy, no one should continue on that platform.

Dating platforms require personal information. This personal information should only be shared with the person the account holder wants to share it with. Badoo is such a platform that it is not safe for its users and lacks several essential features. Therefore, it is a wise decision to delete the Badoo account

Badoo also gives an option to disable the account. If you are not sure whether to delete the account or not, you can disable the account. If you feel that you don’t need the Badoo account anymore after disabling the account, you can delete the Badoo account with the instructions given above.