No, however when you set up an online account, you are initially presented with a “clickwrap agreement.” These are the Terms of Use and the conditions upon which the account is offered. In order to use the service, the user must click an “Agree” or “Accept” button. While each site’s clickwrap agreement contains different provisions, almost all sites contain language stating that the offered accounts are solely for the individual account holder’s use and are not assignable. Therefore, once an account holder dies, the service provider can reclaim the username and all information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.