How To Delete A GitHub Account When Someone Dies

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

How To Delete A GitHub Account When Someone Dies

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

What is GitHub?

GitHub is a provider of Internet hosting for software development.

Now you know what GitHub is and if you want to delete a GitHub account, then here is everything you need to know.

How To Delete A GitHub Account?

Deleting a GitHub account is quite easy. And here is how you can delete a GitHub account:

  • Log in to the GitHub account.
  • Go to the top right corner of the page and click on “Account Settings”.
  • Now, select “Delete Account” and then confirm the deletion.

Now you know how to permanently delete a GitHub account. But, if you don’t have the login credentials of the account holder, you may face certain complications while closing the account. This is why it’s important to create a Digital Estate plan. It allows you to leave behind any information that your family members may require to access your Digital Assets after your death.

Sign Up with Clocr today to learn more about Digital Estate Planning!