How To Delete The Airbnb Account Of A Deceased Person

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

How To Delete The Airbnb Account Of A Deceased Person

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

What is Airbnb?

Airbnb is an online service that provides a marketplace for lodging, rentals, and other tourism-related activities.

So you know what Airbnb is, but how do you delete an Airbnb account?

How To Delete An Airbnb Account

  • Go to the Airbnb Website
  • On the top-right corner of the screen, click on the Account icon
  • From the drop-down menu, select Login and Login using the account credentials.
  • Select Account Settings and then select Deactivate My Account
  • Provide the reason for deletion (optional) and then confirm your choice by selecting Deactivate My Account

Things To Note

  • All of the active reservations made under the account will be canceled
  • Airbnb might still keep some of the data associated with the account even after the permanent deletion of the account
  • The deletion process is permanent and the account can be retrieved after it has been deleted.

Now that you know how to delete an Airbnb account, you might also realize the complications that may arise when deleting the account of a deceased person. The major one is not having access to the account holder’s login information. By making use of a Digital Estate Plan, you get to decide what happens to each of your Digital Assets following your death or incapacitation.

Sign up with Clocr today to get started with creating your own Digital Will.