Blogs > Social Media Will > How To Close The Foursquare Account Of A Deceased Person

How To Close The Foursquare Account Of A Deceased Person

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

What is Foursquare?

Foursquare is a social networking service that allows users to share their locations with friends to create a record of their experiences in a lifelog.

So you know what Foursquare is, but how do you cancel a Foursquare account? A Foursquare account can be cancelled by accessing your account via their website.

How To Cancel A Foursquare Account:

  • Login to the Foursquare account.
  • Go to Settings
  • Select Privacy Settings from the sidebar on the right side
  • Scroll down towards the bottom and select Delete Your Account 
  • Click on confirm to delete the Foursquare Account. 

Things To Note:

Deleting a Foursquare account is permanent, so there are no ways to recover the data once it has been deleted.

Now that you know how to cancel a Foursquare account, you might also realize the complications that may arise when deleting the account of a deceased person. The major one is not having access to the account holder’s login credentials. By making use of a Digital Estate Plan, you get to decide what happens to each of your Digital Assets following your death or incapacitation.

Sign up with Clocr today to get started with creating your own Digital Will.